Staff

Executive Director

Paul Lumley

Executive Director

503.288.8177 - Dial 0 to be connected, or contact the Executive Assistant at ext 286

< click for bio

Paul Lumley

Executive Director

Paul Lumley is the Executive Director for the Native American Youth and Family Center (NAYA) and is a citizen of the Yakama Nation. He came to NAYA in 2016 after being the Executive Director of the Columbia River Inter-Tribal Fish Commission (CRITFC) since 2009. Mr. Lumley served as Executive Director of the National American Indian Housing Council in Washington DC from 2007 to 2009. While also in DC, Paul Lumley served as the Senior Tribal Liaison for the U.S. Department of Defense from 2004-2007. From 1987 to 2004, Mr. Lumley served under several capacities at CRITFC.

Mr. Lumley has a wide-ranging background on issues that directly impact American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Native Hawaiians. Mr. Lumley has worked directly with tribal governments, tribal consortia, virtually all federal agencies impacting Indian country, and Native American national and regional organizations throughout his professional career. Experience areas include tribal treaty rights, environmental protection and restoration, housing, defense, education and social services. Mr. Lumley has a Bachelor of Science degree in Mathematics from Western Washington University in 1986. His full legal name is Babtist Paul Lumley III.

Department Directors

Oscar Arana

Director of Community Development

503.288.8177 ext. 210

oscara@nayapdx.org

Tamara Henderson

Director of Youth and Education Services

503.288.8177 ext. 296

tamarah@nayapdx.org

Lisa Otero

Many Nations Academy Principal

503.288.8177 ext. 258

OteroL@nayapdx.org

Tawna Sanchez

Director of Family Services

503.288.8177 ext. 209

tawnas@nayapdx.org

Ann Takamoto

Director of Development

503.288.8177 ext. 206

annt@nayapdx.org

Sasha Wells

Director of Finance and Operations

503.288.8177 ext. 222

SashaW@nayapdx.org

Administrative Staff

Tamera Floyd

Community Reception Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext. 200

TameraF@nayapdx.org

Fawn Livingston-Gray

Volunteer Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext 372

FawnLG@nayapdx.org

Christy Merrill

Human Resources Assistant

ChristyM@nayapdx.org

Kaelyn Rushforth

Executive Assistant/Community Reception Manager

503.288.8177 ext 286

KaelynR@nayapdx.org

Nykke Straws

Human Resources Manager

503.288.8177 ext. 304

Nykkes@nayapdx.org

Many Nations Academy

Lisa Otero

Many Nations Academy Principal
503.288.8177 ext. 258
lisao@nayapdx.org

Kristy Cordero

MNA Science Teacher

503.288.1260, ext. 265

KristyC@nayapdx.org

Rosemary Donnelly

MNA Manager

503.288.8177 ext. 255

rosemaryd@nayapdx.org

Laura Payne

MNA Math Teacher

503.288.8177

Paynel@nayapdx.org

Mare Ramirez

MNA Spanish Instructor

503.288.8177 ext. 325

marer@nayapdx.org

Nina Rockwell

Student Success Coach

503.288.8177 ext 274

NinaR@nayapdx.org

Ben Taylor

MNA Social Studies Teacher

503.288.8177, ext 258

TaylorB@nayapdx.org

Family Services

Tawna Sanchez

Director of Family Services
503.288.8177 ext. 209
tawnas@nayapdx.org

Jessica Adams

Parent-Child Support Specialist

503.288.8177

AdamsJ@nayapdx.org

Elisha Big Back

Foster Care Manager

503.288.8177 ext 323

BigBackE@nayapdx.org

Andres Chavez-Eras

KEEP Group Leader & Recruiter

503.288.8177

ChavesA@nayapdx.org

Collin Chavez-McCormack

Food Services Coordinator

503.312.6954

CollinCM@nayapdx.org

Daryle Conquering Bear

Foster Care Support Specialist

503.288.8177 ext 251

DaryleCB@nayapdx.org

Ashleigh Coon

Parent-Child Specialist

503.288.8177

CoonA@nayapdx.org

Julia Dressler

Pathways to Adulthood ILP Program Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext 261

JuliaD@nayapdx.org

Sky Lockhart

Family Support Advocate

503.288.8177

LockhartS@nayapdx.org

Monique Lopez

Community Education Worker

503.288.8177

Lopezm@nayapdx.org

Ellen Luzaich

Family Advocate

LuzaichE@nayapdx.org

Lawrence Macy

Elder's Advocate

503.288.8177 ext. 309

lawrencem@nayapdx.org

Catherine McGurk

Parent Support Specialist P2W

503.288.8177

McGurkC@nayapdx.org

Debbi Northfield

Healing Circle Manager

503.288.8177

DebbiN@nayapdx.org

Angel Oliver

KEEP Group Leader & Recruiter

503.288.8177 ext 349

OliverA@nayapdx.org

Mia Peeler

Family Advocate

503.288.8177 ext 353

MiaP@nayapdx.org

Chelsea Phelan

Early Childhood Services Manager

503.288.8177

ChelseaP@nayapdx.org

Andrea Robideau

Foster Care Support Specialist

503.288.8177

AndreaR@nayapdx.org

Winter Rose

Parent Support Specialist

971.808.8193

winterr@nayapdx.org

Brandi Starbird

Parent-Child Support Coordinator

971-325-6374

brandis@nayapdx.org

Jordan Stigen

Domestic Violence Advocate

StigenJ@nayapdx.org

Annie Williams

Early Head Start Education Coordinator

WilliamsA@nayapdx.org

 

Youth and Education Services

Tamara Henderson

Director of Youth and Education Services
503.288.8177 ext. 296
tamarah@nayapdx.org

Evelyn Aguilar

Youth Advocacy Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext. 329

AguilarE@nayapdx.org

Eva Angus

Peer Mentor

EvaA@nayapdx.org

Kandel Ashley

Gang Outreach Intervention Specialist

971.313.1898

KandelA@nayapdx.org

Natalyn Begay

Health Equity Program Manager

NatalynB@nayapdx.org

Adrean Brings Him Back

Youth Advocate

AdreanBHB@nayapdx.org

Jennifer Brixey

Community Health Worker Program Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext. 316

BrixeyJ@nayapdx.org

Jay Cacka

Alcohol and Drug Specialist

503.288.8177 ext.217

JayC@nayapdx.org

Allyssa Casad

Direct Services Manager

503.288.8177 ext 227

AllyssaC@nayapdx.org

Auna Castellon

College Preparation Coach

503.288.8177

AunaC@nayapdx.org

Collin Chavez-McCormack

Food Services Coordinator

503.312.6954

CollinCM@nayapdx.org

Joseph Easly

Youth Housing Advocate

EaslyJ@nayapdx.org

Riley Fishburn

Youth Development Advocate

503.288.8177 ext. 208

rileyf@nayapdx.org

Nick Gilla

Data & Evaluation Administrator

NickG@nayapdx.org

Becca Gruner

Educational Engagement Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext 381

Beccag@nayapdx.org

Daniel Guilfoyle

Youth Advocacy Manager

503.288.8177 ext. 256

danielg@nayapdx.org

MoNique Harvey

Community Health Worker COVID-19 Support Staff

971.288.9673

moniqueh@nayapdx.org

Sage Hatch

Youth Career Skills Coach

SageH@nayapdx.org

Silas Hoffer

Youth Advocate

503.288.8177 ext 220

silash@nayapdx,org

Micah Johnson

Recreation Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext. 216

micahj@nayapdx.org

Joshua Marvin

Youth Advocate

JoshuaM@nayapdx.org

Haku Toshie Mease

Connections Coach

503.288.8177 ext 231

HakuM@nayapdx.org

Renea Menchaca

Cultural Arts Advocate

503.288.8177 ext. 221

reneal@nayapdx.org

Mandy Owen

ARPNI Youth Advocate

503.288.8177 ext 276

MandyO@nayapdx.org

Andrew Paiva

Promise Neighborhood Youth Advocate

AndrewP@nayapdx.org

Cerise Palmanteer

Culture Education & Wellness Coordinator

PalmanteerC@nayapdx.org

Erik Ramone

Youth Advocate

503-288-8177

erikr@nayapdx.org

LaTisha Rico

College Preparation Coach

503.288.8177

LaTishaR@nayapdx.org

Mick Rose

Culture, Education, and Wellness Manager

503.288.8177 ext. 212

MickRoseW@nayapdx.org

Poli Sierra-Long

Community Health Worker Covid-19

503.288.8177

PoliSL@nayapdx.org

Elora Silverwhip

Youth Development Advocate

503.288.8177

EloraS@nayapdx.org

Michaila Taylor

Cultural Arts Coordinator

MichailaT@nayapdx.org

Charlie Voss

Youth Engagement Specialist

503.288.8177 ext 234

VossC@nayapdx.org

Naduah Wheeler

Data and Evaluation Support Specialist

NaduahW@nayapdx.org

Davineekaht White Elk

Youth Advocate

DavineekahtWE@nayapdx.org

Alicia Whitley

Youth Advocate

503.288.8177 ext. 232

aliciaw@nayapdx.org

Keri Wilborn

Parent Involvement Advocate

KeriW@nayapdx.org

Community Development

Oscar Arana

Director of Community Development
503-288-8177 ext. 210
oscara@nayapdx.org

Gwen Allen

Client Services Specialist

503-288-8177 ext 233

gwena@nayapdx.org

Sasha Bartoo-Smith

Community Advocacy Support Specialist

503.288.8177 ext 355

SashaBS@nayapdx.org

Jennie Cirincione

Housing Manager

503.288.8177 ext 236

JennieC@nayapdx.org

Jessica Collins

FUP Housing Advocate

JessicaC@nayapdx.org

Francisco Cortez

MHT Housing Advocate

CortezF@nayapdx.org

Angela Dave

Employment and Engagement Specialist

503.757.8780

AngelaD@nayapdx.org

Matthew Faunt

Cully Business Development Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext 225

MatthewF@nayapdx.org

Keith Ferrante

Housing Development Project Manager

503.288.8177 ext 378

FerranteK@nayapdx.org

Sentierra Forbes

COVID-19 Housing Advocate

ForbesS@nayapdx.org

Tyreesha Garrett

Energy Assistance Specialist

503.288.8177 ext. 303

TyreeshaG@nayapdx.org

Annessa Hartman

Native Retail and Marketplace Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext 253

HartmanA@nayapdx.org

Lamaya Jarrell

Housing Navigator

503,288.8177 ext 302

LamayaJ@nayapdx.org

Brent “Ka’imi” Lee

Home Repair Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext 313

brentl@nayapdx.org

Cecelia Lente

IDA Program Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext. 351

cecelial@nayapdx.org

Elisabeth Loomis

Native Business Accelorator Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext 275

LoomisE@nayapdx.org

Daniela Macias

Homeownership Counselor

503.288.8177 x 273

danielam@nayapdx.org

Amy Manley

Housing Advocate

503.288.8177 ext 298

manleya@nayapdx.org

Eduardo Martinez

Our 42nd Avenue District Manager

503.288.8177 ext 362

EduardoM@nayadpx.org

William Miller

Government Affairs Manager

503.288.8177 ext. 306

williamm@nayapdx.org

Eleanor Quandt

Housing Advocate

503.288.8177 ext 346

quandte@nayapdx.org

Eron Riddle

Cully Boulevard Alliance District Manager

503.288.8177 ext. 226

eronr@nayapdx.org

Emily Schelling

Housing Development Project Manager

503.288.8177 ext 365

SchellingE@nayapdx.org

Kevin Sheehan

Homeownership Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext. 223

KevinS@nayapdx.org

Yareli Silva-Hernandez

Energy Assistant Specialist

503.288.8177 ext 239

YareliSH@nayapdx.org

Santiago Vazquez

Business Development Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext. 280

Vazquezs@nayapdx.org

Sky Waters

Community Development Manager

503.288.8177, ext. 259

SkyW@nayapdx.org

Mercedes White Calf

SW Washington Advocacy Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext 402

MercedesWC@nayapdx.org

Development and Communications

Ann Takamoto

Director of Development
503.288.8177 ext. 206
annt@nayapdx.org

Nicole Adams

Communications Manager

503.754.0466

AdmasN@nayapdx.org

Vawn Jason Borges

Development Events Manager

503.288.8177 ext 277

VawnB@nayapdx.org

Lisa Harman

Development Data Specialist

503.288.8177 ext. 295

LisaH@nayapdx.org

Sarah Howard

Donor Relations Manager

503.288.8177 ext 205

SarahH@nayapdx.org

Jerzy Shedlock

Communications Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext 401

shedlockj@nayapdx.org

Finance and Operations

Sasha Wells

Director of Finance and Operations
503-288-8177, ext 222
sashaw@nayapdx.org

Laura Booth

Kitchen Manager

503.288.8177 ext. 207

laurab@nayapdx.org

Ted Fry

IT Administrator

503.288.8177 ext. 228

tedf@nayapdx.org

Darla Hilmoe

Operations Manager

503.288.8177 ext. 272

darlah@nayapdx.org

Karol Johnson

Accounts Payable Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext. 328

karolj@nayapdx.org

Irene Prasad

Lead Kitchen Assistant

503.288.8177

irenep@nayapdx.org

Heather Proctor

Accountant

503.288.8177 ext 215

HeatherP@nayapdx.org

Gale Puditzke

Grants and Contracts Accountant

503.288.8177 ext 322

GaleP@nayapdx.org

Larry Rank

Operations Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext. 312

larryr@nayapdx.org

Denise Rogers

Grants and Contracts Accountant

DeniseR@nayapdx.rog

Kim Schettig

Payroll and Accounting Specialist

503.288.8177 ext. 260

kims@nayapdx.org

Denni Steele

Contract Compliance Officer

503.288.8177

SteeleD@nayapdx.org