Staff

Chief Executive Officer

Paul Lumley

Chief Executive Officer

503.288.8177 - Dial 0 to be connected, or contact the Executive Assistant at ext 286

< click for bio

Paul Lumley

Chief Executive Officer

Paul Lumley is the Executive Director for the Native American Youth and Family Center (NAYA) and is a citizen of the Yakama Nation. He came to NAYA in 2016 after being the Executive Director of the Columbia River Inter-Tribal Fish Commission (CRITFC) since 2009. Mr. Lumley served as Executive Director of the National American Indian Housing Council in Washington DC from 2007 to 2009. While also in DC, Paul Lumley served as the Senior Tribal Liaison for the U.S. Department of Defense from 2004-2007. From 1987 to 2004, Mr. Lumley served under several capacities at CRITFC.

Mr. Lumley has a wide-ranging background on issues that directly impact American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Native Hawaiians. Mr. Lumley has worked directly with tribal governments, tribal consortia, virtually all federal agencies impacting Indian country, and Native American national and regional organizations throughout his professional career. Experience areas include tribal treaty rights, environmental protection and restoration, housing, defense, education and social services. Mr. Lumley has a Bachelor of Science degree in Mathematics from Western Washington University in 1986. His full legal name is Babtist Paul Lumley III.

Kaelyn Rushforth

Executive Assistant

503.288.8177 ext 286

KaelynR@nayapdx.org

Department Directors

Steven Abraham

Interim Chief Financial Officer

503.288.8177

AbrahamS@nayapdx.org

Oscar Arana

Director of Community Development

503.288.8177 ext 210

OscarA@nayapdx.org

Josh Groesz

Director of Housing and Stabilization Services

503.288.8177 ext 332

JoshG@nayapdx.org

Tamara Henderson

Chief Operating Officer

503.288.8177 ext 296

TamaraH@nayapdx.org

Lisa Otero

Many Nations Academy Principal

503.288.8177 ext 258

OteroL@nayapdx.org

Tawna Sanchez

Director of Family Services

503.288.8177 ext 209

TawnaS@nayapdx.org

Ann Takamoto

Director of Development and Communications

503.288.8177 ext 206

AnnT@nayapdx.org

Many Nations Academy

Lisa Otero

Many Nations Academy Principal
503.288.8177 ext 258
OteroL@nayapdx.org

Kristy Cordero

MNA Science Teacher

503.288.1260, ext. 265

KristyC@nayapdx.org

Rosemary Donnelly

MNA Assistant Principal/Manager

503.288.8177 ext 255

RosemaryD@nayapdx.org

Joshua Marvin

MNA Classroom Teacher/Student Success Coach

503.288.8177 ext 324

JoshuaM@nayapdx.org

Laura Payne

MNA Math Teacher

503.288.8177 ext 262

Paynel@nayapdx.org

Mare Ramirez

MNA Spanish Instructor

503.288.8177 ext 325

MareR@nayapdx.org

Nina Rockwell

MNA Language Arts Teacher

503.288.8177 ext 274

NinaR@nayapdx.org

Ben Taylor

MNA Social Studies Teacher

503.288.8177 ext 258

TaylorB@nayapdx.org

Family Services

Tawna Sanchez

Director of Family Services
503.288.8177 ext 209
TawnaS@nayapdx.org

Jessica Adams

Parent-Child Support Specialist

503.288.8177 ext 383

AdamsJ@nayapdx.org

Monica Al-Masri

Early Head Start Teacher

503.288.8177 ext 244

Al-MasriM@nayapdx.org

Becca Bianchi

Parent/Child Support Specialist

503.288.8177 ext 382

BeccaB@nayapdx.org

Elisha Big Back

Foster Care Manager

503.288.8177 ext 323

BigBackE@nayapdx.org

Andres Chavez-Eras

KEEP Group Leader & Recruiter

503.288.8177 ext 350

ChavesA@nayapdx.org

Collin Chavez-McCormack

Food Services Coordinator

503.312.6954

CollinCM@nayapdx.org

Daryle Conquering Bear

Foster Care Support Specialist

503.288.8177 ext 251

DaryleCB@nayapdx.org

Julia Dressler

Pathways to Adulthood ILP Program Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext 261

JuliaD@nayapdx.org

Fawn Livingston-Gray

Domestic Violence Community Advocate

503.288.8177 ext 372

FawnLG@nayapdx.org

Sky Lockhart

Family Support Advocate

503.288.8177 ext 294

LockhartS@nayapdx.org

Monique Lopez

Community Education Advocate

503.288.8177 ext 247

LopezM@nayapdx.org

Ellen Luzaich

Domestic Violence Community Advocate

503.288.8177 ext 385

LuzaichE@nayapdx.org

Lawrence Macy

Elder's Advocate

503.288.8177 ext 309

LawrenceM@nayapdx.org

Gabby Martinez

Infant/Toddler Teacher

503.288.8177 ext 300

MartinezG@nayapdx.org

Ashley Mendoza

Foster Care Support Specialist

503.288.8177 ext 305

MendozaA@nayapdx.org

Melinda Naranjo

Preschool for All Navigator

503.288.8177 ext 412

NaranjoM@nayapdx.org

Debbi Northfield

Healing Circle Manager

503.288.8177 ext 219

DebbiN@nayapdx.org

Angel Oliver

KEEP Group Leader & Recruiter

503.288.8177 ext 349

OliverA@nayapdx.org

Riana Phar

Domestic Violence Housing Advocate

503.288.8177

PharR@nayapdx.org

Chelsea Phelan

Early Childhood Services Manager

503.288.8177 ext 243

ChelseaP@nayapdx.org

Andrea Robideau

Foster Care Support Specialist

503.288.8177 ext 290

AndreaR@nayapdx.org

Alexandra Rodrigo

Floater Teacher's Aide

503.288.8177 ext 371

AlexandraR@nayapdx.org

Brandi Starbird

Parent-Child Support Coordinator

971-325-6374

BrandiS@nayapdx.org

Adrianna Stover

Domestic Violence Advocate

503.288.8177

StoverA@nayapdx.org

Desiree Taylor

KEEP Group Lead/Recruiter

503.288.8177 ext 349

TaylorD@nayapdx.org

Annie Williams

Early Head Start Education Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext 386

WilliamsA@nayapdx.org

Youth and Education Services

Daniel Guilfoyle

Interim Director of Youth and Education Services
503.288.8177 ext 256
GuilfoyleD@nayapdx.org

Evelyn Aguilar

Youth Advocacy Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext. 329

AguilarE@nayapdx.org

Natalyn Begay

Health Equity Program Manager

503.288.8177 ext 347

NatalynB@nayapdx.org

Shayna Bradford

Youth Career Skills Coach

503.288.8177 ext 406

BradfordS@nayapdx.org

Cameron Bradley

Outreach Case Manager

503.288.8177 ext 407

BradleyC@nayapdx.org

Jennifer Brixey

Community Health Worker Program Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext 316

BrixeyJ@nayapdx.org

Jay Cacka

Alcohol and Drug Specialist

503.288.8177 ext 217

JayC@nayapdx.org

Allyssa Casad

Direct Services Manager

503.288.8177 ext 227

AllyssaC@nayapdx.org

Auna Castellon

Interim College & Career Coordinator/ Lead College Preparation Coach

503.288.8177 ext 307

AunaC@nayapdx.org

Trey Davis

Outreach Specialist

(503) 288-8177 ext 333

DavisT@nayapdx.org

Devin Dugi

Community Health Worker

503.288.8177 ext 376

DevinD@nayapdx.org

Becca Gruner

Educational Engagement Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext 381

BeccaG@nayapdx.org

Daniel Guilfoyle

Interim Director of Youth and Education Services

503.288.8177 ext. 256

GuilfoyleD@nayapdx.org

Angela Hopson

Outreach Intervention Specialist

503.288.8177 ext 279

AngelaH@nayapdx.org

Rich Hunter

Outreach Intevention Specialist

503.288.8177 ext 374

RichH@nayapdx.org

Lucas Hunter

Outreach Specialist

503.288.8177 ext 409

HunterL@nayapdx.org

Lisa Jackson

Youth Advocate

503.288.8177 ext 318

JacksonL@nayapdx.org

Micah Johnson

Recreation Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext 216

MicahJ@nayapdx.org

Haku Toshie Mease

Connections Coach

503.288.8177 ext 231

HakuM@nayapdx.org

Renea Menchaca

Cultural Arts Advocate

503.288.8177 ext 221

ReneaL@nayapdx.org

Alicia Mills

Youth Advocate

503.288.8177 ext 232

AliciaW@nayapdx.org

Mandy Owen

ARPNI Youth Advocate

503.288.8177 ext 276

MandyO@nayapdx.org

Andrew Paiva

Promise Neighborhood Youth Advocate

503.288.8177 ext 363

AndrewP@nayapdx.org

Cerise Palmanteer

Culture Education & Wellness Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext 224

PalmanteerC@nayapdx.org

Sharon Pehinsawin

Mamook Cultural Arts Program Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext 410

PehinsawinS@nayapdx.org

Erik Ramone

Youth Advocate

503.288.8177 ext 266

ErikR@nayapdx.org

Jason Red Bird

Youth Advocate

503.288.8177 ext 373

JasonRB@nayapdx.org

LaTisha Rico

College Preparation Coach

503.288.8177 ext 271

LaTishaR@nayapdx.org

Howl River-Martinez

Data Entry & Client Support Specialist

503.288.8177

RiverMartinezH@nayapdx.org

Dora Sanchez-Lopez

Youth Housing Advocate

503.288.9177

Sanchez-LopezD@nayapdx.org

Poli Sierra-Long

Community Health Worker Covid-19

503.288.8177 ext 284

PoliSL@nayapdx.org

Cristina St. Marie

ARPNI Youth Advocate

503.288.8177 ext 241

CristinaStM@nayapdx.org

Lucy Suppah

Community Health Worker Covid-19

503.288.8177 ext 408

SuppahL@nayapdx.org

Michaila Taylor

Cultural Arts Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext 267

MichailaT@nayapdx.org

Richard Verantes-Carrillo

Youth Advocate

503.288.8177

Cerantes-CarrilloR@nayapdx.org

Charlie Voss

Youth Engagement Specialist

503.288.8177 ext 234

VossC@nayapdx.org

Davineekaht White Elk

Youth Advocate

503.288.8177 ext 254

DavineekahtWE@nayapdx.org

Keri Wilborn

Parent Involvement Advocate

503.288.8177 ext 218

KeriW@nayapdx.org

Community Development

Oscar Arana

Director of Community Development
503-288-8177 ext 210
OscarA@nayapdx.org

Sasha Bartoo-Smith

Community Advocacy Support Specialist

503.288.8177 ext 355

SashaBS@nayapdx.org

Cree Bort

Advocacy and Policy Coordinator

971.413.3516

CreeB@nayapdx.org

Colleen Chalmers

Advocacy and Policy Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext 380

ColleenC@nayapdx.org

Jess Chrivoli

Program Support Specialist

503.882.0198

JessC@nayapdx.org

Angela Dave

Employment and Engagement Specialist

503.757.8780

AngelaD@nayapdx.org

Matthew Faunt

Cully Business Development Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext 225

MatthewF@nayapdx.org

Keith Ferrante

Housing Development Project Manager

503.288.8177 ext 378

FerranteK@nayapdx.org

Brent “Ka’imi” Lee

Home Repair Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext 313

BrentL@nayapdx.org

Cecelia Lente

IDA Program Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext 351

CeceliaL@nayapdx.org

Elisabeth Loomis

Native Business Accelorator Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext 275

LoomisE@nayapdx.org

Daniela Macias

Homeownership Counselor

503.288.8177 ext 273

DanielaM@nayapdx.org

Eduardo Martinez

Our 42nd Avenue District Manager

503.288.8177 ext 362

EduardoM@nayadpx.org

William Miller

Government Affairs Manager

503.288.8177 ext 306

WilliamM@nayapdx.org

Eron Riddle

Cully Boulevard Alliance District Manager

503.288.8177 ext 226

EronR@nayapdx.org

Winter Rose

Homeownership Counselor

503.288.8177 ext 249

WinterR@nayapdx.org

Emily Schelling

Housing Development Project Manager

503.288.8177 ext 365

SchellingE@nayapdx.org

Kevin Sheehan

Homeownership Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext 223

KevinS@nayapdx.org

Santiago Vazquez

Business Development Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext 280

VazquezS@nayapdx.org

Sky Waters

Community Development Manager

503.288.8177 ext 259

SkyW@nayapdx.org

Mercedes White Calf

SW Washington Advocacy Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext 402

MercedesWC@nayapdx.org

Housing and Stabilization Services

Josh Groesz

Director of Housing and Stabilization Services
503-288-8177 ext 332
JoshG@nayapdx.org

Jessica Collins

FUP Housing Advocate

503.288.8177 ext 319

JessicaC@nayapdx.org

Francisco Cortez

MHT Housing Advocate

503.288.8177 ext 229

CortezF@nayapdx.org

Sarah Crowe

COVID-19 Housing Advocate

503.288.8177

CroweS@nayapdx.org

Riley Fishburn

Familiy Housing Services Program Manager

503.288.8177 ext 208

RileyF@nayapdx.org

Sentierra Forbes

COVID-19 Housing Advocate

503.288.8177 ext 330

ForbesS@nayapdx.org

Tyreesha Garrett

Energy Assistance Specialist

503.288.8177 ext 303

TyreeshaG@nayapdx.org

Lamaya Jarrell

Resident Services Coordinator

503,288.8177 ext 302

LamayaJ@nayapdx.org

Amy Manley

Housing Advocate

503.288.8177 ext 298

ManleyA@nayapdx.org

Eleanor Quandt

Housing Advocate

503.288.8177 ext 346

QuandtE@nayapdx.org

Alicia Schaffter

Housing Navigator

(503) 288-8177 ext 238

SchaffterA@nayapdx.org

Yareli Silva-Hernandez

Energy Assistant Specialist

503.288.8177 ext 239

YareliSH@nayapdx.org

Cameron Trost

Energy Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext 297

CameronT@nayapdx.org

Development and Communications

Ann Takamoto

Director of Development and Communications
503.288.8177 ext 206
AnnT@nayapdx.org

Vawn Jason Borges

Development Events Manager

503.288.8177 ext 277

VawnB@nayapdx.org

Lisa Harman

Development Data Specialist

503.288.8177 ext 295

LisaH@nayapdx.org

Sarah Howard

Donor Relations Manager

503.288.8177 ext 205

SarahH@nayapdx.org

Caitlin Reynolds

Development Assistant

503.288.8177 ext 334

CaitlinR@nayapx.org

Jerzy Shedlock

Communications Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext 401

ShedlockJ@nayapdx.org

Finance

Steven Abraham

Interim Chief Financial Officer
503-288-8177
AbrahamS@nayapdx.org

Rhonda Antell

Accounting Manager

503.288.8177 ext 308

RhondaA@nayapdx.org

Brenda Bergeson

Grants and Contracts Accountant

503.288.8177 ext 391

BrendaB@nayapdx.org

Siu Brown

Accounts Payable Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext 264

BrownS@nayapdx.org

Heather Proctor

Accountant

503.288.8177 ext 215

HeatherP@nayapdx.org

Denise Rogers

Grants and Contracts Accountant

503.288.8177 ext 321

DeniseR@nayapdx.rog

Denni Steele

Contract Compliance Officer

503.288.8177 ext 379

SteeleD@nayapdx.org

Operations

Tamara Henderson

Chief Operating Officer
503-288-8177 ext 296
TamaraH@nayapdx.org

Laura Booth

Kitchen Manager

503.288.8177 ext 207

LauraB@nayapdx.org

Tamera Floyd

Community Reception Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext. 200

TameraF@nayapdx.org

Ted Fry

IT Administrator

503.288.8177 ext 228

TedF@nayapdx.org

Nick Gilla

Data & Evaluation Administrator

503.288.8177 ext 292

NickG@nayapdx.org

Darla Hilmoe

Operations Manager

503.288.8177 ext 272

DarlaH@nayapdx.org

Christy Merrill

Human Resources Assistant

503.288.8177 ext 230

ChristyM@nayapdx.org

Diana Nelson

Maintenance Technician

503.288.8177 ext 268

DianaN@nayapdx.org

Irene Prasad

Lead Kitchen Assistant

503.288.8177 ext 207

IreneP@nayapdx.org

Larry Rank

Operations Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext 312

LarryR@nayapdx.org

Nykke Straws

Human Resources Manager

503.288.8177 ext. 304

Nykkes@nayapdx.org

Jacany Tuck

Kitchen Assistant

503.288.8177 ext 207

JacanyT@nayapdx.org

Naduah Wheeler

Data and Evaluation Support Specialist

503.288.8177 ext 203

NaduahW@nayapdx.org