Staff

Executive Director

Paul Lumley

Executive Director

503.288.8177

< click for bio

Paul Lumley

Executive Director

Paul Lumley is the Executive Director for the Native American Youth and Family Center (NAYA) and is a citizen of the Yakama Nation. He came to NAYA in 2016 after being the Executive Director of the Columbia River Inter-Tribal Fish Commission (CRITFC) since 2009. Mr. Lumley served as Executive Director of the National American Indian Housing Council in Washington DC from 2007 to 2009. While also in DC, Paul Lumley served as the Senior Tribal Liaison for the U.S. Department of Defense from 2004-2007. From 1987 to 2004, Mr. Lumley served under several capacities at CRITFC.

Mr. Lumley has a wide-ranging background on issues that directly impact American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Native Hawaiians. Mr. Lumley has worked directly with tribal governments, tribal consortia, virtually all federal agencies impacting Indian country, and Native American national and regional organizations throughout his professional career. Experience areas include tribal treaty rights, environmental protection and restoration, housing, defense, education and social services. Mr. Lumley has a Bachelor of Science degree in Mathematics from Western Washington University in 1986. His full legal name is Babtist Paul Lumley III.

Department Directors

Oscar Arana

Director of Community Development

503-288-8177 ext. 210

oscara@nayapdx.org

Chip Burczak

Director of Finance and Operations

503-288-8177, ext 222

chipb@nayapdx.org

Tamara Henderson

Director of Youth and Education Services

503.288.8177 ext. 296

tamarah@nayapdx.org

Lisa Otero

Early College Academy Principal

503.288.8177 ext. 258

lisao@nayapdx.org

Tawna Sanchez

Director of Family Services

503.288.8177 ext. 209

tawnas@nayapdx.org

Ann Takamoto

Director of Development

503.288.8177 ext. 206

annt@nayapdx.org

Administrative Staff

Sarah Feldman

Data & Evaluation Administrator

503.288.8177 ext. 292

sarahf@nayapdx.org

Tyreesha Garrett

Community Reception Intern

503.288.8177 ext. 293

TyreeshaG@nayapdx.org

Margarita Lopez

Community Reception Intern

503.288.8177 ext. 293

Lorilee Morsette

Human Resources Manager

503.288.8177

hr@nayapdx.org

Kim Schettig

HR Assistant/Payroll Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext. 230

kims@nayapdx.org

Nykke Straws

Executive Assistant/Community Reception Manager

503.288.8177 ext. 286

Nykkes@nayapdx.org

Sharon Williams

Community Reception Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext. 357

SharonW@nayapdx.org

Early College Academy

Lisa Otero

Early College Academy Principal
503.288.8177 ext. 258
lisao@nayapdx.org

Kristy Cordero

ECA Teacher

503.288.1260, Extension 265

KristyC@nayapdx.org

Rosemary Donnelly

Early College Academy Manager

503.288.8177 ext. 255

rosemaryd@nayapdx.org

Laura Payne

ECA Teacher

503.288.8177

Paynel@nayapdx.org

Mare Ramirez

ECA Spanish Instructor

503.288.8177 ext. 325

marer@nayapdx.org

Ben Taylor

ECA Teacher

503.288.8177

bent@nayapdx.org

Ezra Whitman

Language Arts Teacher

503-288-8177

EzraW@nayapdx.org

Family Services

Tawna Sanchez

Director of Family Services
503.288.8177 ext. 209
tawnas@nayapdx.org

Elisha Big Back

Foster Care Manager

503.288.8177 ext. 323

elishabb@nayapdx.org

Cindy Burns

Domestic Violence Community Advocate

503-522-1824

cindyb@nayapdx.org

Julia Dressler

Pathways to Adulthood ILP Specialist

(503) 288-8177 ext. 261

JuliaD@nayapdx.org

Abby Gassama

Healing Circle Manager

503.288.8177 ext. 219

abbyg@nayapdx.org

Krala Huitt

Domestic Violence Housing Advocate

503 288 8177 ext 317

KralaH@nayapdx.org

Lawrence Macy

Elder's Advocate

503.288.8177 ext. 309

lawrencem@nayapdx.org

Abigail Mendez

Bilingual Parent Support Specialist

503.288.8177 ext. 347

abigailm@nayapdx.org

Manuel Mose

Resident Services-Foster Care Support Specialist

503.288.8177 ext. 290

mosem@nayapdx.org

Chantel Pewewardy

Foster Care Support Specialist

503.288.8177 ext. 348

chantelp@nayapdx.org

Winter Rose

Community Education Worker

503.522.6128

winterr@nayapdx.org

Jennifer Scheib

Parent Support Specialist

503.288.8177 ext. 282

jennifers@nayapdx.org

Brandi Starbird

Parent-Child Support Specialist

971-325-6374

brandis@nayapdx.org

Barbara Wolfe

Domestic Violence Advocate - Gateway

503.288.8177 ext. 248

barbaraw@nayapdx.org

 

Youth and Education Services

Tamara Henderson

Director of Youth and Education Services
503.288.8177 ext. 296
tamarah@nayapdx.org

Evelyn Aguilar

Youth Advocacy Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext. 329

AguilarE@nayapdx.org

Temo Alvarado

Gang Intervention Outreach Coordinator

503.505.1126

cuauhtemoca@nayapdx.org

Amanda Anderson

SUN Site Manager, Lynch Wood

andersona@nayapdx.org

Kandel Ashley

Gang Outreach Intervention Specialist

(971) 313-1898

KandelA@nayapdx.org

Jennifer Brixey

Community Health Worker

503.288.8177 ext. 316

BrixeyJ@nayapdx.org

Tiyana Casey

Youth Advocate

503.288.8177

TiyanaC@nayapdx.org

Marisol Clark

Patrick Lynch Sun Site Manager

MarisolC@nayapdx.org

Juniper Dyer

Youth Development Advocate

503-288-8177 ext 276

JuniperD@nayapdx.org

Riley Fishburn

Youth Development Advocate

503.288.8177 ext. 208

rileyf@nayapdx.org

Shilo George

Parent Involvement Advocate

503.288.8177 ext. 240

shilog@nayapdx.org

Daniel Guilfoyle

Youth Advocacy Manager

503.288.8177 ext. 256

danielg@nayapdx.org

Anna Hoffer

Youth Advocate

503.288.8177 ext 220

annah@nayapdx,org

Micah Johnson

Recreation Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext. 216

micahj@nayapdx.org

Brandon Jones

Gang Outreach Intervention Specialist

503.319.5189

brandonlj@nayapdx.org

Morgan Joyner

Youth Advocate

503.288.8177 ext. 244

Morganj@nayapdx.org

Glenn LaMotte

Student Support Coordinator

971.318.4969

glennl@nayapdx.org

Chenoa Landry

Cultural Arts Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext. 359

ChenoaL@nayapdx.org

Eduardo Martinez

SUN Community School Site Manager - Wood School

971-280-2590

EduardoM@nayapdx.org

Renea Menchaca

Cultural Arts Advocate

503.288.8177 ext. 221

reneal@nayapdx.org

Sabrina Mercedes

Midtown DV Advocate

(503) 288-8177

SabrinaM@nayapdx.org

William Miller

FGC Policy Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext. 306

williamm@nayapdx.org

Michone Moore

SUN School Activities Coordinator

MichoneM@nayapdx.org

Roger Peterson

Youth Advocate

503.288.8177 ext. 281

rogerp@nayapdx.org

Erik Ramone

Youth Advocate

503-288-8177

erikr@nayapdx.org

Mick Rose

Culture, Education, and Wellness Manager

503.288.8177 ext. 212

MickRoseW@nayapdx.org

Elora Silverwhip

YES Support Staff

503-288-8177

eloras@nayapdx.org

Paige Smith

Alcohol and Drug Specialist

503-288-8177 ext 203

paiges@nayapdx.org

Victor WalkingEagle

Gang Outreach Intervention Specialist

503.288.8177

victorw@nayapdx.org

Davineekaht White Elk

Learning Center Advocate

DavineekahtWE@nayapdx.org

Alicia Whitley

Youth Advocate

503.288.8177 ext. 232

aliciaw@nayapdx.org

Becca Wolf

College Preparation Coach

503.288.8177 ext. 307

beccaw@nayapdx.org

Kayce Womak

Youth Advocate

503.288.8177 ext. 218

kaycew@nayapdx.org

Community Development

Oscar Arana

Director of Community Development
503-288-8177 ext. 210
oscara@nayapdx.org

Gwen Allen

Client Services Specialist

503-288-8177 ext 211

gwena@nayapdx.org

Michael Ball

Career Skills Development Coach - Community Works Project

503.314.0318

michaelb@communityworksnw.org

Roxanne Beveridge

Client Services Specialist

503.288.8177 ext. 229

roxanneb@nayapdx.org

Delores Burgos

Housing to Homeownership Manager

503.288.8177 ext. 235

deloresb@nayapdx.org

Rebecca Descombes

Housing and Energy Support Specialist

503.288.8177 ext 297

rebeccad@nayapdx.org

Brent Lee

Business Service Coordinator - Community Works Project

971.325.6479

brentl@nayapdx.org

Cecelia Lente

IDA Program Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext. 351

cecelial@nayapdx.org

J.R. Lilly

Civic Engagement Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext. 308

jrlilly@nayapdx.org

Daniela Macias

Homeownership Program Administrative Specialist

503.288.8177 x 273

danielam@nayapdx.org

Kaeti Namba

Program Improvement Specialist

(503) 288-8177, x284

kaetin@nayapdx.org

Barry Reardon

Home Repair Program Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext. 289

barryr@nayapdx.org

Eron Riddle

Cully Boulevard Alliance District Manager

503.288.8177 ext. 226

eronr@nayapdx.org

Kevin Sheehan

Homeownership Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext. 223

KevinS@nayapdx.org

Yareli Silva-Hernandez

Energy Assistant Specialist

503.288.8177

YareliSH@nayapdx.org

Amanda Stubits

Client Services Specialist

503-288-8177 ext 246

amandas@nayapdx.org

Morgan Valentine

Lead Client Services Specialist

(503) 288-8177, ext 332

morganv@nayapdx.org

Santiago Vazquez

Micro-Enterprise Coach

503.288.8177 ext. 280

Vazquezs@nayapdx.org

Sky Waters

Community Prosperity Manager

503.288.8177, ext. 259

SkyW@nayapdx.org

Development and Communications

Ann Takamoto

Director of Development
503.288.8177 ext. 206
annt@nayapdx.org

Nicole Adams

Communications Manager

503.288.8177 ext 299

NicoleA@nayapdx.org

Vawn Jason Borges

Development Events Manager

503-288-8177 ext 277

VawnB@nayapdx.org

Christine Dupres

Major Gifts Officer

503.288.8177 ext. 288

ChristineD@nayapdx.org

Ash Elverfeld

Development Data Specialist

503.288.8177 ext. 295

ashe@nayapdx.org

Finance and Operations

Chip Burczak

Director of Finance and Operations
503-288-8177, ext 222
chipb@nayapdx.org

Laura Booth

Kitchen Manager

503.288.8177 ext. 207

laurab@nayapdx.org

Jan Croeni

Contract Compliance Officer

503.288.8177 ext. 238

JanC@nayapdx.org

Ted Fry

Technical Support Specialist

503.288.8177 ext. 228

tedf@nayapdx.org

Jana Gibson

Grants and Contracts Accountant

503.288.8177 ext. 298

janag@nayapdx.org

Darla Hilmoe

Operations Manager

503.288.8177 ext. 272

darlah@nayapdx.org

Karol Johnson

Accounts Payable Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext. 328

karolj@nayapdx.org

Veronica Pacini

Accounting Manager

503.288.8177 ext. 214

veronicap@nayapdx.org

Irene Prasad

Lead Kitchen Assistant

503.288.8177

irenep@nayapdx.org

Larry Rank

Technical Support Specialist

503.288.8177 ext. 312

larryr@nayapdx.org

Dori Rickert

Accountant Contracts Coordinator

503.288.8177 ext. 224

dorir@nayapdx.org

Albert Scott

Maintenance Tech

503.288.8177 ext. 264

AlbertS@nayapdx.org

Estelle Stetzer

Accounting/Payroll Specialist

503.288.8177 ext. 260

EstelleS@nayapdx.org